top of page

Make them cool - WHETHERSPOON's

The Make Them COOL brief consisted of taking original budget brands and taking over their advertising to make them fresh, New and COOL. The brand that I needed to improve was Wetherspoons

Final outcomes:

With my outcomes I wanted to play with the concept of Pictures of Pictures. The known thing within urban culture is to take pictures of your food and share it on social media. So I took this concept and created 9 different scenarios of the concept escalating from the simple idea of just taking a picture using your phone. To ending up in a full blown studio with the perfect lighting and editing. Aa you will when you scroll down I ask a direct question to the audience "How Far Will You Go". This concept was playing on the idea of pushing the boundaries with the original concept of pictures of pictures.

1.

2.

3.

4.

5.

6.

7.

On reflection this image is not as strong as the others, and it is because of the 'haziness' I created in Photoshop. The image could have been stronger if it was sharper and had less 'false' light. I would re-do this image using studio equipment as the lights were drawn, And i feel that if real light boxes were used then the image would be a lot stronger.2

8.

9.

This shot could also become more comedic, I could have created a shot of the food falling all over the bus as an 'action' shot and the food ending up everywhere.

10.

This is the new and improved version of Wetherspoon's 'Instagram' page featuring all the images and videos created previously.

Elementrix
MANIFEST: 

 

Elementrix was created as MY Advertising blog for my Degree course At ravensbourn university.

 

I hope you will enjoy reading and viewing my work as i take you on my journey of development and design within my digital advertising and design course.

 

I have always believed that to thrive in todays industry you need to bring your personality, sense of creativity but most importantly to be versatile in an ever changing industry !   

 FOLLOW ELEMENTRIX:
  • White Tumblr Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • Vimeo - White Circle
  • White YouTube Icon
SEARCH BY TAGS: 

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

bottom of page